Safety Codes

Saddle Hills County is a non-accredited municipality in the disciplines of Building, Electrical, Plumbing, Gas and Private Sewage Disposal Systems. These disciplines are legislated under the Alberta Safety Codes Act and the Permit Regulation.

To obtain Safety Codes permits, please visit the Municipal Affairs website for a list of accredited agencies who are authorized to issue these permits in Saddle Hills County.

For information on private sewage systems and required setbacks, refer to the brochure Safety Tips, Private Sewage Disposal Systems Separation Distances.

For further information regarding the Safety Codes Act and the Alberta Permit Regulation, follow the links below.