Saddle Hills County annually offers two scholarships of $1,750 each. Applicants may qualify for an additional NADC Partnership Bursary, in the amount of $1,750.

Student Eligibility:

Student candidates must meet the following requirements:

  • Be a resident of Saddle Hills County for a minimum of one year immediately preceding their grade 12 graduation year; or

  • Currently own property and reside in Saddle Hills County within three months of applying for grant; and

  • Be a resident of Alberta for at least one year immediately preceding application date for the bursary

  • Be enrolled full time in a post-secondary program recognized by Alberta Advanced Education

  • Committed to living and working in northern Alberta upon completion of post-secondary program

  • Have reasonably good prospects for employment in northern Alberta after graduation

Scholarship application process

  1. Write a paragraph of at least 500 words detailing your chosen field of study

  2. Supply two (2) letters of reference

  3. Complete the Saddle Hills County Scholarship Application Form

  4. Complete the application for NADC Bursary Partnerships Program at www.benorth.ca.

Send the complete package to the address shown below postmarked no later than September 1 of each calendar year;

Saddle Hills County
RR#1 Spirit River, Alberta, T0H 3G0

For more information, please contact the Legislative Services Department.
For the County's current Bursary/Scholarship Policy simply click here.